I’m a Vegan. Can I be a Vegan on the Paleo Diet?

Sure you can. You can be a Paleo Vegan. If you’re healthier on a plant-based diet, you can be Paleo too! Our Paleo ancestors ate what they could find, depending on their climate and customs. In some areas, especially cold climates, they ate meat. In other areas, they ate primarily plants. Check out this chart of foods on the Paleo Diet which excludes processed foods, sugars, sweet fruits, grains, beans, and extracted oils.

All of the recipes in my Paleo Desserts book are vegetarian and dairy-free. There are 73 Vegan recipes that contain no eggs, such as Key Lime Pie, and Chocolate Mousse. Click here for a Chart of all Recipes By Diet.